Located in Tipton County Tennessee, the Brighton ARP Church is the result of a merger of 2 older churches, Bloomington and Mt. Paran.  It was organized on April 25, 1896 by the Memphis and Louisville Presbytery and is now a church in the Mississippi Valley Presbytery.  Both Bloomington and Mt. Paran were daughter churches of Salem.  In 1896 the two churches merged to form the Brighton Church.  The building at Bloomington was taken down and moved to Brighton where it was used for the next 27 years.  A brick building was constructed in 1923 and was used until a brick building replaced it in 1938. The present church building was completed in 1941 and the educational wing was added in 1953.  In 1991 a spacious fellowship hall was built adjacent to the church.  The pipe organ in the sanctuary and the beautiful stained glass windows lend to a worshipful experience of our Lord.  Much more important than the rich history and beautiful buildings is the presence and power of God in the life of the church and its members.  We desire to be the kind of church family that impacts our community with the gospel of Jesus Christ.  In everything we do, we seek to fulfill Jesus’ command of Matthew 5:16; “Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven.”  Brighton ARP Church has sought to be a witness for the Lord Jesus Christ throughout its history. This consistency can be seen in our love and view of the authority of God’s Holy Word in the lives of Christians, regardless of the year or situation. Just as our Lord never changes, so shall His Word stand the test of time.  We have also stressed the need for each believer to put their faith into action in our everyday living situations.  Come and participate with us in the worship, work, and fellowship of the Brighton Associate Reformed Presbyterian Church.  We would love to have you come and be a part of our church family.

The Pastors of Brighon ARP

Rev W.H. Millen from 1896-1907

Rev John Laurense from 1907-0908

Rev David P. Pressly from 1908-1912

Rev W.A.M. Plaxco from 1912-1920

Rev John L. Boyd from 1920-1927

Rev Robert T. Kerr from 1928-1933

Rev L.P. Knox from 1935-1942

Rev Paul Sherrill from 1944-1948

Rev Palmer Steele from 1948-1965

Rev Earl Linderman from 1965-1970

Rev James A. Hunt from 1971-1979

Rev Gilbert H. Rowell from 1980-1993

Rev Steve Hardy from 1993-2006

Rev Dr. Meredith Cavin from 2007-2015

Rev Tim Phillips from 2016 - present.